An introduction

My name is Alex. Hence the blog title. I’m 20 years old and currently stationed on a naval base in San Diego. For more than half of my life I have turned to writing to maintain my sanity. But lately I’ve noticed that It’s getting harder and harder to put my thoughts and feelings into words, spoken or written. I’ve also noticed that I no longer put any effort into writing. I decided to start a new blog and give myself writing goals. Mainly to post daily. Whether its a poem or a rant. I promised myself that I wouldnt lose myself when I joined the military, and lately I’ve realized I’ve done just that.

So here is finding one’s self.

Leave a Reply

