I have become: <

The less than sign is a symbol of inequality

used to compare values.

And I can feel myself bending into this.

I have somehow become less than.

Less than the girl with anxiety and insomnia.

Less than the attention seeking manic depressive.

Less than self loathing,

self depricating,

and overwhelmingly “NOT ENOUGH”.

Because at least back THEN,

I was something.

There was a weight on my chest

that I know weighed more than me,

because as soon as it left

I realized that NOW I am empty.

So I pray that my smile is a semi colon.

A pause between two thoughts,

that I am not

THEN and NOW

but perhaps

THEN and AGAIN?

THEN and..

When?

 

Leave a Reply

