Open Communication

Love is supposed to be without condition. 

Or so they say. 

And we encourage each other,

To open locked doors. 

We think we would like share

The burden of what we suffocate. 

So when you offer me secrets,

Expecting my unconditional support. 

I must consider, 

What else may I not know? 

And I must always remember:

To add an additional lock to my own doors.

I will save you this burden,

Of ever considering the same of me. 

I offer you stability,

Even as you feed my doubt. 

Leave a Reply

